My Breakfast Protein Smoothie

Looking to start your day right? Try out my delicious Peanut Butter Banana Protein Smoothie rich in whole foods along with a little added whey protein powder 🙂 Every morning after I wake up I begin my day with a 30 to 60 minute workout routine afterwards I am in need of a breakfast rich in vitamins and protein to start my day right.

It is so important to start your day with breakfast- not only does it stabilize your blood sugar preventing you from over eating or craving rich foods high in sugar and salt, but it keeps you full for hours. When I have my protein smoothie in the morning it keeps me full for at least 4-6 hours! The best part is its easy to make and you can make it the night before! I usually prep it the night before and leave it in the blender over night- the next morning I take it out plug it back in push the stir button to remix the protein powder and then serve it up- saves so much time in the morning! 🙂

I begin my smoothie by measuring 1/2 cup skim milk, 1/4 cup smooth creamy peanut butter and break into pieces 1 banana. I then push the milk shake button until smooth.

100_3810Afterwards, I add in 1 tablespoon of chocolate whey protein powder (you could use any kind that you prefer) and push the stir button until incorporated. Be careful of the brand you choose my husband did a lot of research to find us the one best for our health. When looking at the labels compare fat, cholesterol, sodium, carbohydrates, sugars and protein. The Muscle Milk brand was the best one he found we buy it online in bulk, but it lasts a long time and was the healthiest when compared with other brands in store and online.

100_3811

Lastly, I add six ice cubes (I let them sit on the counter when I begin to make the smoothie, which makes it easier to take them out of the molds) push the ice chopper button until all smooth and incorporated. I then put it in the refrigerator overnight.

The next morning plug it back in- push the stir button to allow the protein powder to redistribute and then serve up in a nice tall glass! 🙂

100_3818I hope you enjoy my protein smoothie as much as I do every morning! Look forward to hearing the thoughts of anyone who tries it or any other morning breakfast rituals anyone else has 🙂

Thank you for reading along with any comments or likes ❤

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie says:

    You sure have a lot of good tips, Danielle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

