Chocolate Peanut Butter Dream

Looking for a delicious, quick and healthy alternative to your Valentine’s Day Dessert? Try out my chocolate peanut butter dream πŸ™‚ For any chocolate peanut butter lover out there this is a winner! The warm mixture of peanut butter and chocolate oozing out of the delicious nutty bread makes it hard to not want one everyday!

I originated this idea from my dad when I was a kid he created a dessert grilled cheese that had chocolate, peanut butter and marshmallowΒ fluff on white bread that was delicious. I loved it so much as a kid and eventually began putting my own spin on it by eliminating the marshmallows, changing out the bread, getting rid of the butter and trying out different chocolate chips.

I begin the recipe by spreading one piece of 12 grain bread with creamy peanut butter. Then I place olive oil on the other piece of bread put face down on the pan and then layer chocolate chips on top. I usually use semi sweet or milk chocolate since those are my favorite πŸ™‚ However, I have tried white chocolate and I have been curious to try dark but I haven’t done that yet! (In this picture I did a mixture of semi sweet and milk chocolate). Put enough on to make sure you get a nice layer of chocolate! Then place the peanut butter layer on top and then put olive oil on the top part of that piece of bread.

100_3916

Cook on the stove top over medium heat for a few minutes until you see the chocolate chips melting in between the bread and then flip to the other side for an additional couple of minutes until it is nice and golden brown. Cut into four pieces (that is what my dad always did πŸ™‚ ) and enjoy!

100_3917

Hope you enjoy this delicious and healthy Valentines Day treat as much as I do! I have it year round always hits the right spot πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading along with any comments or likes ❀

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone! ❀

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mmmm..Yum! πŸ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely yummy! One of my favorite desserts πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for commenting ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is a dream…A wonderful dream πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awww thank you it definitely is lol Thank you so much for commenting πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. threebrits says:

    This looks sooooo dreamy 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you it definitely is πŸ˜€ Thank you so much for commenting πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

