Birthday Celebration with Loved Ones

I can’t believe it is already the middle of this week! Excited for the weekend to almost be here! I am still getting used to my new job and all the changes that comes along with it- tomorrow will be my month mark it is amazing how fast time flies πŸ™‚ I have learned so much, but there is still so much more to learn- it is a 20 week training class the longest I have ever been in! Like most college graduates trying to find the career that fits us best…however, I wish I could just bake instead my life would be so much easier lol πŸ™‚

birthday 8

Speaking of how time flies I can’t believe it was just a few days ago that I was up north in my hometown of Manitowish Waters celebrating my grandma’s 85th birthday! She is such a sweetheart and so important in my life πŸ™‚ She has been like a second mom to me- growing up I would go over a few times a week and they only live 5 minutes from our house I have some of my favorite memories there that continue to grow ❀

birthday 2

I miss not getting to go over there every week and spend time with my grandparents along with not getting to see the rest of my family all the time too 😦 However, when we do spend time together we make the most out of it πŸ™‚ and of course we keep in touch through phones as well.

birthday 6birthday 7

This weekend was so special I haven’t been home for my grandma’s birthday in a few years since I went off to college and with the new job I was finally able to be there πŸ™‚ I thought about the things I always want to do when I am not there. Usually I send a card and call to wish a Happy Birthday, but this year I was able to give the card in person, take her and my grandpa out to lunch, spend all day with them and go out at night- it was such a special day that I am thankful to be a part of πŸ™‚

birthday 1

A few travel trips when visiting northern Wisconsin- which I could do several posts on since it is one of the most beautiful places in the world! This time around I will do it based on my grandma’s birthday events πŸ™‚ First of all, definitely go to Headwaters in Boulder Junction its a small town next to my hometown. We went there for lunch and it was delicious! We basically had burgers and fries, but they were good quality and there is some neat history in there too! It is also right on the lake- we weren’t able to sit in the porch area to look at it since a birthday party was going on, but either way it was a nice atmosphere πŸ™‚ My grandparents even mentioned going there with my brother and dad for thanksgiving and they were very impressed you get ALOT of food (which they brought a lot home) and is a nice sit down area πŸ™‚ Another tip is go walking around the town to all of the shops- there is a lot of cute homemade crafts every holiday possible in regards to decorations and gifts along with paintings, jewelry, etc. (My grandma and I talked about going back in the Fall a lot of cute Christmas things πŸ™‚ ). Now if you get to Manitowish Waters head over to the Rustic they have a huge bar and eating area along with some slots and games- its a great hangout spot πŸ™‚ We usually just hangout at the bar, but there have been times we ate in the dining room as well πŸ™‚ What I enjoy about the Rustic is it’s very family oriented and community based- everyone knows each other in my town and were all like family. That is where my grandma was surprised with a birthday sundae and card from everyone who works there and owns it-Β such a great place to go πŸ™‚

birthday 3birthday 9birthday 5birthday 4

If you visit northern Wisconsin these are just a few recommendations that I have, but trust me there are so much more that I can write about inΒ  the future! If you go before I get writing those take in the beauty of the town and area along with the peaceful nature and surroundings I was super blessed to grow up in such a beautiful area where I was surrounded by family and friends πŸ™‚ ❀

Thank you for reading along with any comments or likes ❀

One Comment Add yours

  1. Debbie says:

    That sounds so nice, Danielle. I know i would sure like to explore the area more…and you were blessed to grow up in such a beautiful place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

