Chocolate Peanut Butter Mashups

As the weekend is coming to an end, sadly 😦 I have been enjoying two of my favorite things chocolate and peanut butter 😀 I’ve been experimenting a few different ways over the past few months of different ways to incorporate the two together.

Lately, with summer coming back we decided to buy some s’mores ingredients, which I think tastes ten times better with peanut butter! Since we don’t have a bonfire we have to make ours in the microwave- I begin by breaking 1 graham cracker in half putting it on a microwavable plate and spreading one layer of peanut butter on along with 1 marshmallow. Allow to cook for 20 seconds then take half of a chocolate bar place on the other side and then carefully top with the other side. Trust me this is a must try, you will never go back! lol 🙂

Another one of my favorites I came up with a month or so ago is when I wanted chocolate and peanut butter without the carbs. So I took a small microwavable bowl and put in 1 spoonful of peanut butter with a handful of chocolate chips (you can do any kind) at the time I had semi sweet. Microwave for about 20-30 seconds, stir together till melted. Then add in you favorite nuts- I added in pecans 🙂 Stir them around to coat the pecans and enjoy! Its almost like clusters but in a warm mixture instead 🙂

100_4100

I hope you enjoy these mashups as much as I do along with this beautiful weather! It has been in the 60s-70s in Menomonie. My husband and I have been enjoying the weather going on lots of walks even went to the hidden gem that we found almost 7 years ago when we started dating just a cute little waterfall that you have to hike to 🙂 Love to hear any of your fun adventures in the comments below 🙂

waterfall 3waterfall 4waterfall 2waterfall 1

Thank you for reading along with any comments or likes ❤

Leave a Reply

