Decadent Steak Alfredo

The week is halfway over and it has been exhausting and tiring I don’t think this rainy weather is helping :/ I don’t know about anyone else but I am ready for vacation from life! Too many stressors going on and they continue to pile up never feels like I can get a break and its been continuing for years now I am ready for things to go back to normal and be happy one of these days…I am sure many can relate. Anyways sorry for my depressing rant let’s get on to some happy food. ๐Ÿ™‚

steak
I couldn’t find a picture of my mom and I dress shopping since she wouldn’t let me take any pictures was worried my husband would see them lol So this is a picture of us at the bridal shower she through me that year ๐Ÿ™‚

About 2 years ago when my mom came up to get my bride dress alterations done I took her to Olive Garden that was a lot of fun and we had steak Alfredo fettuccini that was delicious! I brought a little leftovers back home for my husband and he loved it as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Since then we enjoy going sometimes and splitting the entry so I have had this crazy idea for a while now to make my own version at home…that brings us to this past Sunday on Easter I finally made it happen ๐Ÿ™‚

steak 1
My husband and I at Olive Garden a year ago. ๐Ÿ™‚

That brings us to this delicious recipe I created- it stems off of another spin I did on one of their dishes that includes pasta and bacon but we’ll save that for another day ๐Ÿ˜‰ I began the decadent juicy creamy Steak Alfredo by seasoning 1 filet minon with garlic powder, Greek seasoning and ground pepper. Then I cooked it in the oven until well doneย – I set it at 450 and cooked for about 40-45 minutes and then let it sit afterwards. When we cut into it there was still a slight amount of pink- my trick is slice the meat and then warm up in the microwave for 10-20 seconds will finish it off butย won’t get tough. Of course, you can cook the steak to any doneness you prefer ๐Ÿ™‚

100_4286

Next, start bowling the water for theย  pasta. I used whole grain spirals you can use any kind you like, but I love the taste of whole grains better and they are good for you too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Once the water comes to a boil pour in about 1/3 to 1/2 the box of pasta and allow to cook for 10-12 minutes. Then drain after the cooking is completed and put noodles back in the pot you cooked them in.

100_4297

While the pasta is cooking begin the sauce. I start with melting 1/4 cup of unsalted butter in a sauce pan. Then whisk in 1 cup heavy cream- once that begins simmering allow to cook for 5 more minutes. Then add in 1 teaspoon minced garlic and 5 ounces of grated parmesan cheese. Allow to cook until cheese is melted. Lastly add in ground black pepper and a few dashes of Italian seasoning. Add the sauce to the noodles in the pot and stir till everything is incorporated.

Lastly, bring the whole meal together. We also cooked up a steam able to go with the pasta. I started by scooping some pasta in the bowl along with putting a few steak strips on the side along with some delicious veggies ๐Ÿ™‚

100_4304

I hope you enjoy this dish as much as we did! ๐Ÿ™‚

I also thought I would ask a question to all the great bloggers out there who are doing or have done some amazing travels ๐Ÿ™‚ Every year my husband and I plan a trip for August to celebrate our Anniversary (that we start looking into once we get back lol). We’ve been doing lots of research and looking into prices, but still haven’t settled on anything yet. We would probably go forย hopefully at least 4 days possibly more, but usually we aren’t able to. So far all of our travels together even outside of anniversary trips we have been to: Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Iowa, North Dakota, Montana and Florida. Would appreciate any tips or suggestions in the comments below!!! Thank you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you for reading along with any comments or likes โค

 

Leave a Reply

